Skip to main content

Browse Items (32 total)

  • Collection: Alfred H. Bartles Digital Collection

A jazz suite in three parts, written for a big band, originally written for John F. "Del" Sawyer and the Northeast Louisiana State College Jazz Ensemble.

This score was originally composed by Bartles in 1966 for John F. "Del" Sawyer and the Peabody Jazz Ensemble. It was revised in 1973 for the Stuttgart Radio Big Band and Aak van Rooyen and later in 1984 for Dave Baker and the Indiana University Jazz…

The first page of a revised edition of Bartles' When Tubas Waltz. This piece was written in its final form for R. Winston Morris and the Tennesee Tech Tuba Octet in 2000.

The first page of a jazz scherzo for a tuba quartet consisting of two euphoniums and two tubas. The piece was written for R. Winston Morris and his Tennessee Tech Tuba Octet at Tennessee Technological University.

A pedagogical collection using melodies written by and for Leopold Mozart and Anna Magdalena Bach. This work is dedicated to Bartles's students at the Stuttgart Music School in Germany.

The cover page and first number of Alfred H. Bartles's set of pedagogical cello works. The full title of the work is in German: Etüden und Vortragsstücke für Violoncello, mit und die Klavierbegleitung, für fortgeschrittene Anfänger in ersten,…

A photograph of composer Alfred H. Bartles with a camera, as he found a hobby in photography.

A photograph of Alfred H. Bartles playing his cello.

A formal photograph of composer Alfred H. Bartles.

A photograph of Alfred H. Bartles laughing.
Output Formats

atom, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2